aroundhasem.blogg.se

Sapphire trixx voltage settings
Sapphire trixx voltage settings







sapphire trixx voltage settings

Any suggestions would be great.įalcon: Corsair 750D 8320at4.6ghz 1.3v | 4GB MSI Gaming R9-290 HyperX Beast | Asus ROG Crosshair V Formula | Antec H620 | Corsair RM750w | Crucial M500 240GB, Toshiba 2TB, DarkThemeMasterRace, my G3258 has an upgrade path, my fx8320 doesn't need one.total cost £840=cpu£105, board£65, ram£105, Cooler £20, GPU£200, PSU£88, SSD£75, HDD£57, case£125. Ive seen people with 1200core and 1460memory on air so I kind of feel gypped.Fortunately for me I obtained a spectacular i5 sample that will run stable at 5.1ghz at 1.37v with a max load of 61c but I downed the clock and voltage a bit to elongate its life lol. That the core and memory like to be clocked in certain ratios of each other. Ive heard about ratio clocking with these cards. But I cant seem to push it pass these clocks even by 5 mhz without a system crash. Does anyone have any other suggestions to try and squeeze more from this card? The max temps in 1440P gaming get to about 79c at 90-100% load for hours on end. Ive managed to get 1100 core and 1350mem.

sapphire trixx voltage settings

I have an MSI R9 290X Gaming 4G Overclocking Edition with the stock cooler running in a room with the ambient temperature of 21c. My search has turned up with a few posts of which do not answer the questions I have to ask. Ive searched the forum high and low for some R( 290X specific overclocking guides and results. for my Valley Bench runs I was able to keep 1225/1550 stable on both my 290's before hitting my cooling wall, so the ratio thing has some merit. There is a sweet spot with the memory clocks, and as core clocks and voltage are increased, so should memory frequency.Įdit** I should add that the ratios for a 290x is supposedly ~1.32 (so 1000Mhz core/1320Mhz Memory as a reference point), and 290 is ~1.27. At a core clock of 1200, you might find 1600mhz Ram is stable, but 1550mhz on the Ram isn't. Throwing more voltage at the core will do nothing for stability if you have already hit your cooling wall (in most cases).Īs you increase core voltage, memory clocks can go higher and higher. If you use sapphire trixx, you will be able to offset the core voltage by +200mv, but Hawaii loses stability past a certain core temperature, and that maximum stable temperature decreases as you increase core clocks, so you will reach a cooling wall long before a voltage wall with Hawaii, unless you are using Dry Ice or Liquid Nitro. auxilery voltage can help stabilize really high overclocks, but its more to offset vdroop coming from the power supply. With Hawaii, there is no separate voltage for memory, as the memory voltage is tied to the core voltage.









Sapphire trixx voltage settings